2023-24 Season

California State University, Fresno • Concert Hall

Anna Geniushene

Friday, September 15, 2023
7:30PM
“ …powerful sound, forceful musical personality, and sheer virtuosity…”(The Washington Post)

Emanuel Ax

Friday, October 6, 2023
7:30PM
“ …overwhelming authority as musician, technician and probing intellect…”(Los Angeles Times)

Alexander Malofeev

Sunday, October 29, 2023
3:00PM
“…the latest phenomenon of the Russian piano school…”(Corriere della Sera, Italy)

George Li

Sunday, January 7, 2024
3:00PM
“ …staggering technical prowess, a sense of command, and depth of expression…”(The Washington Post)

Alcee Chriss (Organ)

Sunday, January 28, 2024
3:00PM
“ …clarity, imagination, musicality, virtuosity, and yes, personality…”(American Record Guide)

Richard Goode

Friday, February 16, 2024
7:30PM
“ …thrilling from first to last…”(Gramophone Magazine)

Rafał Blechacz

Friday, March 8, 2024
7:30PM
“ …honest, extraordinary, and sensitive artist…”(Martha Argerich)

Joyce Yang

Friday, April 5, 2024
7:30PM
“ …astonishing artist with tremendous suggestive power and imagination…”(Neue Zürcher Zeitung, Switzerland)

Special Events

Master Class with
Richard Goode

Saturday, February 17, 2024
10:00AM
“ …thrilling from first to last…”
(Gramophone Magazine)

Tigran Hamasyan Trio

Monday, March 25, 2024
7:30PM
“ …the hottest pianist in Jazz…”
(The Guardian, London)

Cadence Ensemble

Saturday, May 11, 2024
7:30PM
“…a musical miracle…”
(Orer Magazine, Prague)